2013 Wrap-up


Quite an interesting year this one.

At ITIL Blues blog I saw a decline in visits (back to 2009!) even though this year was the year I posted more since my first post. I’ve passed the 100th posts mark. That’s where content is. The action, the communication lives in Twitter.

I started interviewing Service Management people in June and it has been a great ride! I recommend reading them here: Rob England, Antonio Valle Salas (Spanish), Jan van Bon, Lynda Cooper and Kaimar Karu.

Other topics I dwelved into: Interviewing, Stakeholders, Service Catalog versus Service Request Catalog, Change, People.

I’ve also posted on events I participated as a speaker in Copenhagen and Helsinki (great people up there) or as a one-time blogger (#SMFlashBook – great tips on Service Catalog here!).

I had the privilege of meeting in real life (devirtualize as Antonio said :)) fantastic practitioners and learnt quite a few things.

Feels like warming up for 2014. Thank you all for the ride.

Até já,

Rui

Leave a Reply

